I recently started doing the Six Week Body Makeover. You should do cardio first thing in the morning, and then wait 1 hour before you eat if you can. But then again, the important thing is that you do cardio. I recommend doing HIIT(high intensity interval training)

This is essentially what you do is alternate every 30 seconds or 1 minute between high intensity exercise and medium – low intensity exercise. The goal is to get your heart rate up to about 80-90% of your max. The great thing about this type of exercise is it keeps up your heart rate throughout the whole exercise.

Supplements

The only supplements you should need when you are beginning weight loss is a multivitamin and fish oil or flax seed oil. The only way fat loss pills will help you is if you have a diet down well, and you hit a plateau where you are not losing any more weight. If you lift weights, whey protein is great after a workout!

Weightlifting

Weightlifting is a great weight loss additive, it builds muscles, muscles burn calories, when you work yourself hard you burn calories, and after you work out your metabolism is boosted 24-48 hours! It should not replace cardio other then health reasons. I know people who work out everyday, and I know people who work out every other day, or less. Its all personal preference, although one thing holds true, you should wait at least every other day before you work the same muscle group. You can find a large amount of exercises at http://bodybuilding.com/fun/exercises.htm and many even come with a video demonstration! For some one new, a full body workout is the best option, you will put on lots of muscle mass, even while you are losing fat!

Unfortunately the two do not go hand in hand down the line and you will be forced to choose between bulking(building muscle) and cutting(losing weight especially fat) One weight lifting routine I’ve heard great things about is rippetoes. You can look at different peoples journals to get the details on the workout program, as I can’t seem to find them on the net. Dumbbells in my opinion are far superior to machines IF done correctly. If you don’t know how to properly work with dumbbells I recommend the bow flex dvd I uploaded awhile ago . I also have a workout program that came with that dvd if a few people are interested, I can scan it. One important thing about weightlifting is when you are done working out, to find a source of protein because your body will have a deficit. I personally like optimum nutrients 100% whey, it tastes good, I won’t provide a link seeing as I don’t want to look like an affiliate. Learn more about Six Week Body Makeover | Ceicom.org

I lost 40 lbs. thanks to Paul McKenna Will Make You Thin videos from his Sky one presentation. I’ve plateaued, so I’ve started going to the gym and doing cardio to lose the last 20 lbs. that I want to lose.

1) If you’re hungry, eat. (make sure it’s not emotional hunger or you are actually thirsty,etc.)

2) Eat what you want, not what you think you should eat. (making foods forbidden makes you crave them, thus making it easier for you to binge on them)

3) Eat consciously (no trancing out stuffing chips in your face watching tv, slow down while you eat, put that fork down between bites, etc.)

4) When you are full, stop eating. (even if you have an almost full plate of food.)

