I mean, and the reason I ask that question is to kind of let the listeners know that because it’s so hands on, human hands on.

Then that, that’s where the love is coming from. And, and I would rather pay for that, than pay for a burger that could be done on an assembly line. You know, with no love, you know, so I, I, that was the reason I wanted to — To get that point across, you know. And Terces, I, I know you used to be a competitive athlete. In what sport?

Uh, swimmer. I was a swimmer. I started out, uh, in competitive swimming when I was about 8 years old. And then when I was about, hm, maybe 13, 12, 13, I switched into synchronized swimming before it actually was an Olympic sport. And competed up to the level of the, uh, Pan American games. And in 1968 when, uh, synchronized swimming, you know, first became, they sanctioned, the Olympic committee to create it as a, uh, Olympic sport, uh, in 68 when it became one. So. Great. Well now, how do you see raw food benefiting athletes and, and the kids that look up to them?

Well I think you know, it’s so funny that, you know, we have a lot of quote unquote, super foods that athletes use today. But so many of them are not the kind of super food that we have access to, you know, where they may be, you now, some protein rich product or some chemical that’s—- That’s to either, you know, decrease, you know, decrease fat, increase muscle. Or stamina or whatever. Raw food is like the healthiest food you can get for maintaining and creating a healthy body. Both, you know, like before competition, through competition, and then after those years, those competitive years in your life for maintaining your health. There’s, there’s nothing quite like what’s available and just eating great, good wholesome food.

Well what do you, do you, what do you think would be the reason, uh, a competitive athlete would be afraid to, to do raw food as opposed to the supplements and the steroids and, you know, all that other stuff?

I just think it’s cultural pressure for some protein myths, that are completely supported by meat and dairy industry. Some m–, just miseducation on education. You know, we’ve, you know, it’s so funny what, what kind of fables we’ve been told about what’s good food for our bodies, you know? All you have to do really is take a look at the health condition of the US and see whatever we were told and whatever we’ve been doing, that’s not working.

So, you know, let’s take a look at what would be healthier choices and, you know, the biggest, the, the reason why people don’t eat healthy food is cuz it’s not readily available. We’ve made fast food readily available and a lot of coffee.

So we haven’t really made healthy food readily available. But that’s, that’s changing, isn’t it? I mean, –That’s our mission. Right, cuz I mean, if, if I come into Café Gratitude right now, how long would it take for me to get, you know, my meal? Wouldn’t take long. 15 minutes.

We’re always open for just about anything. We actually sponsored somebody for 42 days to take on breaking away from a, you know, kind of drug addicted, meat eating, cheese eating, alcohol eating, you know, New York Italian. And for 42 days we took him and the children, uh, our kids, they’re not really children. Our kids photographed this entire process and are coming, they are entering actually now into all the film festivals, a documentary called, uh, May I Be Frank?

